My bag is Lost?

I sent in a very precious Balenciaga bag to Avelle for refurbishment in early November.  I was nervous, but excited, and decided to send it there because finding a place to refurbish it at a reasonable amount anywhere near me was going to be difficult.  I did research on Avelle to be sure it was a legit company and was satisfied that yes, it did exist and they did do refurbishments.  Plus, for the minimal amount of money I figured it was worth the risk.

It has been TWO MONTHS and I have not received my bag back!  At first I never heard anything from them at all…and then when I did contact them they explained that it was a very busy season for them (understandably as it was the holidays) and that I would not receive my bag back until early January.  Okay, fine.  I was cool with that.  I figured it would be a nice “after the holidays” gift for myself to receive it back then anyway.

Well…today is January 27th…I still don’t have my bag.

I received a call two weeks ago [Friday, January 14th 2011] indicating that refurbishments were complete and that my account was going to be charged before they shipped out the bag.  I was Ecstatic to hear that my bag was finally coming home.  Their website indicates that they use UPS Ground shipping…which I confirmed after looking it up can take between 3-10 days.

It has been 14 days.

Where

is

my

bag?

So I called today and was put on hold while someone named Aaron went to “find” the tracking number.  It couldn’t be found.  WTH?  I was told that the tracking number would be emailed to me once it was located.  WTH???

I just want my bag home – screw refurbishment – where is it?

S-I-G-H.

I’m afraid I really won’t ever see it again and I am having a hard time accepting that.  The words I really want to write here are not acceptable in polite company…please use your imagination…I’m sure even then you won’t be even Close to what I am saying with what my whole family refers to as my Infamous Trucker Mouth.

Stay tuned for the update…

This entry was posted in musing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment